Company Profile | St.of.fa – Stories of Fashion

Company Profile

Lanificio F.lli Cerruti S.p.A. was founded in 1881 in Biella, the cradle of the Italian textile tradition,
by brothers Stefano, Antonio and Quintino Cerruti, who came from a long line of textile devotees
dating back to 1700. The company expanded steadily over time and from the second postwar
period focused production exclusively on the highest quality fabrics.
Since 1951 the woollen mill, with a workforce today of around 400 – is run by Nino Cerruti today,
after 40 years as a major fashion label, has transferred his own experience into the collection of
fabrics for Men, Women and Parcour intended for a more discerning and fulfilled clientele.